

(202) 721-1108(tel)

Meghan Hottel-Cox mhottel-cox@goulstonstorrs.com (202) 721-1138(tel)

February 22, 2019

VIA IZIS

Anthony Hood, Chairman D.C. Zoning Commission Office of Zoning 441 4th Street, N.W., Suite 200-S Washington, DC 20001

> Case No. 18-19: Supplemental Submission – Lots 97, 1025-1031, 1036, and 1037 in Square 5860, and Lots 991 and 89 in Square 5861 (the "Property")

Dear Chairman Hood and Members of the Commission:

In accordance with 11-Z DCMR §401.5, the Applicant would like to update the Commission regarding community outreach regarding the Map Amendment application to the Northern Howard Road ("NHR") Zone District for the Property. The Applicant has engaged in ongoing communication with both ANC 8A and ANC 8C regarding both the Text Amendment (Z.C. Case 18-18) and Map Amendment applications.

Both ANC 8A and ANC 8C have a number of new Commissioners, and the Applicant has appreciated the Commissioners' time and effort to discuss the NHR applications in the last two months. Most recently, the Applicant met with the ANC 8A Chair, Troy Prestwood, and SMD, Tyón Jones, on February 1<sup>st</sup>. The Applicant also met with the ANC 8C Chair and SMD, Mike Austin, on February 14<sup>th</sup>. The Applicant is continuing to meet and correspond with the ANCs to respond to questions and continue to the dialogue regarding the Applications. The Applicant has coordinated with both ANC Executive Committees for their February meetings and is planning to present at the ANC public meetings in March, both of which occur prior to the March 14<sup>th</sup> Zoning Commission hearing. The Applicant looks forward to continuing the ongoing dialogue with both ANCs regarding the NHR applications.

Please feel free to contact John at (202) 721-1108 or Meghan at (202) 721-1138 if you have any questions regarding the above. We look forward to the Commission's consideration of this matter at the March 14th public hearing.

Sincerely,

## **Certificate of Service**

The undersigned hereby certifies that copies of the foregoing document will be sent by first-class mail or hand delivery to the following addresses on February 22, 2019.

Jennifer Steingasser Matthew Jesick Office of Planning 1100 4th Street, SW, Suite 650E Washington, DC 20024

Jonathan Rodgers
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street, SE, Fourth Floor
Washington, DC 20003

ANC 8A (6 copies) c/o Troy Prestwood – ANC 8A Chair 2317 16th Street SE Unit 101 Washington, DC 20020

Tyón Jones – ANC SMD 8A06 1262 Talbert St SE #7A Washington, DC 20020

Mike Austin – ANC 8C Chair and SMD 8C01 (7 copies) c/o RISE 2730 Martin Luther King, Jr. Ave SE Washington, DC 20032

Meghan Hottel-Cox